Emory University
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Emory University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$80,137
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
91%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$22,585
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$18,250
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
125numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Jordan
Last Name:Fischer
Title:Senior Insitutional Research Analyst
Office:Institutional Research and Decision Support
Address Line 1:201 Dowman Drive, Administration Bldg.
Zipcode30,322
Country:United States
Phone:(404) 712‐1734
Email Address:jbfisch@emory.edu
City:Atlanta
StateGeorgia
Street Address Line 1:201 Dowman Drive
CityAtlanta
StateGeorgia
Zip30,322
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(404) 727‐6036
WWW Home Page Address:www.emory.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(404) 727‐6036
Admissions Email Address:admiss@emory.edu
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 636.0 | 789.0 | 0.0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 24.0 | 22.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2428.0 | 3300.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 3088.0 | 4111.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 96% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 33,255 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3,543 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied3,762
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted392
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied21,945
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,653
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied7,548
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted498
Total academic units22
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies2
History2
Computer Science1
Visual/Performing Arts1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 42 | 601 |
| ACT | 19 | 277 |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80085
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69915
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80093
SAT Math: 600-6997
SAT Math: 500-5990
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160094
SAT Composite: 1200-13996
SAT Composite: 400-599100
ACT Composite: 30-3698
ACT Composite: 24-292
ACT Composite: Below 6100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class83.9
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class14
Percent in top half of high school graduating class1.7
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class0.3
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:20.5
Percent who had GPA of 4.017
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9959.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.491.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.240.4
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1145 | 1189 | Not reported | 2334 |
| Admitted | 184 | 208 | Not reported | 392 |
| Enrolled | 75 | 62 | Not reported | 137 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month3
Fall Closing Date:Day15
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://apply.emory.edu/apply/other/veterans.html
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 63400.00 | 63400.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 880.00 | 880.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 20220.00 | 20220.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 11810.00 | 11810.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 8410.00 | 8410.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1066.00 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 1.6% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 2.2% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.5% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 14.7% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 8.8% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.2% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 15.5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.4% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 6.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 18.3% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.