Duquesne University
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Duquesne University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jul 27, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, Duquesne University says 13,270 first-year students applied and 11,464 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 86%. 1,404 admitted students enrolled (12% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1130–1333 and ACT of 25–30. Waitlist: 435 offered a spot, 422 accepted one, and 77 admitted from it. Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 2.9% (12,893 to 13,270) and the acceptance rate went from 84% to 86%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 13,270 | 11,464 | 86% | 1,404 | School-reported totals. |
97% joined after being offered a spot. 18% of students who joined were admitted. 3% of applicants were offered the wait list.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 435 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 422 |
| Admitted from wait list | 77 |
| Joined after being offered | 97% |
| Admitted after joining | 18% |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Application fee not reported. Fee waivers are not reported as available.
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
5 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 536 | 864 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 253 | 334 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1228 | 2102 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 2017 | 3300 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 2017 | 3300 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 3 | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 17 | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 21 | 30 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 7 | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 28 | 37 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 2045 | 3337 | 0 | 5382 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 333 | 522 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 645 | 1212 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 978 | 1734 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 9 | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 47 | 112 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 56 | 119 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 1034 | 1853 | 0 | 2887 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 3079 | 5190 | 0 | 8269 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 30 | 157 | 158 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 90 | 320 | 320 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 88 | 308 | 309 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1051 | 4109 | 4119 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 13 | 13 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 54 | 179 | 179 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 5 | 5 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 73 | 218 | 218 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 16 | 59 | 61 |
| Total | 1404 | 5368 | 5382 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1252 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 16 |
| Master's degrees | 595 |
| Post-master's certificates | 14 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 94 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 324 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 217 | 371 | 594 | 1182 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 217 | 371 | 593 | 1181 |
| Completed in less than four years | 116 | 253 | 436 | 805 |
| Completed in less than five years | 17 | 25 | 36 | 78 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 4 | 2 | 7 |
| Total completers | 134 | 282 | 474 | 890 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 62% | 76% | 80% | 75% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 280 | 432 | 658 | 1370 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 280 | 432 | 657 | 1369 |
| Completed in less than four years | 161 | 301 | 459 | 921 |
| Completed in less than five years | 32 | 34 | 49 | 115 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 6 | 6 | 16 |
| Total completers | 197 | 341 | 514 | 1052 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 70% | 79% | 78% | 77% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 85% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 5268 | 8002 | Not reported | 13,270 |
| Admitted | 4473 | 6991 | Not reported | 11,464 |
| Enrolled | 537 | 867 | Not reported | 1,404 |
| Enrolled full-time | 536 | 864 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | Yes | — |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 14 | 199 |
| ACT | 3 | 41 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1130 | 1250 | 1333 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 578 | 640 | 683 |
| SAT math | 550 | 610 | 670 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 27 | 30 |
| ACT math | 23 | 26 | 28 |
| ACT English | 23 | 26 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 646 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 570 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 130 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | 17796 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | 9572 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | 8224 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1440 | 1440 | 1440 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 17796 |
| Transportation | 1018 | 1018 | 1018 |
| Other expenses | 3030 | 3030 | 3030 |
Financial Aid
15 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 239 | 1529 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 26166 | 22538 | 0 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 49 | 177 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 25194 | 26977 | 0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1439 | 5288 | 62 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1244 | 3894 | 20 |
| Determined to have financial need | 916 | 3430 | 15 |
| Awarded any aid | 916 | 3430 | 12 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 916 | 3430 | 10 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 655 | 2157 | 8 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 916 | 3390 | 5 |
| Need fully met | 178 | 499 | 0 |
| Average percentage of need met | 73.1 | 70.0 | 30.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 38766 | 33145 | 14489 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 33963 | 28661 | 12896 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4529 | 4916 | 3404 |
| Average need-based loan | 3100 | 4252 | 3404 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 878 | 71.79 | 57681 |
| Federal loan programs | 831 | 67.95 | 22716 |
| Institutional loan programs | 288 | 23.00 | 1332 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 435 | 35.57 | 73027 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 455 | 510 | 965 |
| Members of minority groups | 48 | 69 | 117 |
| Females | 244 | 290 | 534 |
| Males | 211 | 220 | 431 |
| Nonresidents | 5 | 13 | 18 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 425 | Not reported | 425 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 28 | Not reported | 28 |
| Bachelor's degree | 2 | Not reported | 2 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 47 | 49 | 96 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 155 | 50 |
| 10-19 students | 155 | 50 |
| 20-29 students | 346 | 52 |
| 30-39 students | 314 | 85 |
| 40-49 students | 180 | 30 |
| 50-99 students | 74 | 1 |
| 100+ students | 74 | 4 |
| Total | 12 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 7.2% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 7.2% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 39.7% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 14.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.