Drexel University
2015-16
The 2015-16 Common Data Set for Drexel University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$84,648
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
78%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$38,509
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$25,325
federal loans only
FSA
6%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
169numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESSource of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Quarter
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 16464 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9131 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 340 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 162 | 102 | 102 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1399 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 516 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 2730 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 85 |
| Associate degrees | 23 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 3515 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 302 |
| Master's degrees | 2440 |
| Post-master's certificates | 17 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 213 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 462 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2287 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 22 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2265 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 516 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 924 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 103 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | 1543 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2434 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 31 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2403 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 579 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 943 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 96 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | 1618 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2011 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2011 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 84.5% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 14793 | 13965 | Not reported | 28,758 |
| Admitted | 11037 | 10457 | Not reported | 21,494 |
| Enrolled | 1508 | 1212 | Not reported | 2,720 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 1212 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 5 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
English3
Science1
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 88 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 565 | 680 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 25 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class42
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class69
Percent in top half of high school graduating class91
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class9
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7422
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9910
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.56
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1411 | 2163 | Not reported | 3574 |
| Admitted | 806 | 1009 | Not reported | 1815 |
| Enrolled | 397 | 448 | Not reported | 845 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
College transcript(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Spring Closing Date: Month2
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)54%
Percent of males who join fraternities9%
Percent of females who join sororities12%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing91%
Percent who live off campus or commute9%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)52%
Percent of males who join fraternities12%
Percent of females who join sororities11%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing26%
Percent who live off campus or commute74%
Percent of students age 25 and older16%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 48660 | 48660 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
Financial Aid
6 TABLESAcademic Year2014-2015 estimated
Federal$17,308,944
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$168,017,907
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$8,490,437
Total Scholarships/Grants$199,715,040
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$83,731,470
Federal Work-Study$2,505,459
Total Self-Help$86,236,929
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,951,036
Athletic Awards$2,405,862
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$65,687,625
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,977,524
Total Scholarships/Grants$67,684,333
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$20,486,195
Total Self-Help$20,486,195
Parent Loans$41,470,567
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,039,385
Athletic Awards$5,132,076
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:1,576
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 22 Common Data Set 2015-2016
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEbased on ____ students15,209
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | 0.5% | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | 1.1% | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | 1.7% | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | 0.2% | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | 0.5% | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | 19.4% | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | 0.7% | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | 1.4% | Not reported |
| English | 15.3% | 0.4% | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 17.6% | 1.2% | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | 5.0% | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | 0.8% | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 4.7% | 1.3% | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | 0.7% | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 2.4% | 0.1% | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | 1.0% | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | 2.4% | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | 0.6% | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | 2.4% | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | 6.8% | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | 23.2% | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | 23.5% | 22.5% | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | 0.2% | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | 1.0% | Not reported |
| Total | 100.00% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.