Denison University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Denison University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1340–1480 and ACT of 30–33. Waitlist: 2,213 offered a spot, 464 accepted one, and 76 admitted from it.
How the class gets assembled.
21% joined after being offered a spot. 16% of students who joined were admitted.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 2,213 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 464 |
| Admitted from wait list | 76 |
| Joined after being offered | 21% |
| Admitted after joining | 16% |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
This school marks applicant interest as Very Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
2 TABLES| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 107 | 415 | 420 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 46 | 175 | 175 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 23 | 128 | 128 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 386 | 1436 | 1441 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 29 | 101 | 102 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 26 | 92 | 93 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 4 | 30 | 32 |
| Total | 621 | 2380 | 2394 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 146 | 148 | 360 | 654 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 146 | 148 | 360 | 654 |
| Completed in less than four years | 104 | 105 | 268 | 477 |
| Completed in less than five years | 7 | 8 | 22 | 37 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Total completers | 112 | 113 | 291 | 516 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 77.71% | 76.35% | 80.83% | 78.9% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | 287 | 334 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 621 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 29 | 183 |
| ACT | 22 | 138 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1340 | 1400 | 1480 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 660 | 700 | 730 |
| SAT math | 660 | 710 | 760 |
| ACT composite | 30 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 26 | 28 | 31 |
| ACT English | 29 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 155 | 115 | Not reported | 270 |
| Admitted | 34 | 27 | Not reported | 61 |
| Enrolled | 14 | 14 | Not reported | 28 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
3 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 71000.00 | 71000.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 3500.00 | 3500.00 | 3500.00 |
| Other expenses | 3500.00 | 3500.00 | 3500.00 |
Financial Aid
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 249 | 885 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 19149 | 19426 | 0 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 199 | 39.00 | 38899 |
| Federal loan programs | 199 | 39.00 | 24209 |
| Institutional loan programs | 62 | 12.00 | 7049 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 42 | 8.00 | 59200 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 251 | 56 | 307 |
| Members of minority groups | 54 | 9 | 63 |
| Females | 118 | 18 | 136 |
| Males | 129 | 19 | 148 |
| Nonresidents | 17 | 1 | 18 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 245 | Not reported | 245 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 6 | Not reported | 6 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.95% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.34% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 10.02% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.40% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.12% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.28% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.34% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.89% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.73% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 4.10% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.80% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.43% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.68% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 19.27% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 6.53% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 2.73% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 8.35% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.97% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.