University of Colorado Boulder

2025-26

The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of Colorado Boulder — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Sep 3, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

70.7%

Applications

73,180

Admitted

51,716

Enrolled

7,397

SAT Composite

1130-1370

SAT Math

560-690

SAT Reading

570-700

ACT Composite

27-32

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants73,180reported count
Admits51,71671%
Class seats7,39714% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants73,18051,71671%7,397School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 14%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Application cost

Application fee: $65.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$69,738
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
74%
6-year completion
Average net price
$25,346
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$19,500
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report378numbers from this report.

General Information

2 TABLES
Address Information
Street Address Line 1:Office of Admissions
Main Phone Number (Area Code)303
Main Phone Number:492-1411
WWW Home Page Address:www.colorado.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):303
Admissions Phone Number:492-6301

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking35693766Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking978818Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking1194610933Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking1649315517Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates1654015531Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported34101
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported7064
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all students32026202541165
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents121759Not reported
Hispanic/Latino11044753Not reported
Black or African American, non-Hispanic198750Not reported
White, non-Hispanic486622358Not reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic1673Not reported
Asian, non-Hispanic4612139Not reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic437Not reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic5182421Not reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknown109385Not reported
Total739733675Not reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort109484051097043
Did not persist1236
Final cohort109383851067037
Completed in less than four years50446530764045
Completed in less than five years16996715980
Completed in less than six years3525140200
Total completers70858639315225
Six-year graduation rate65%70%77%74%
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate91.2%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied36277368307373,180
Admitted22915287435851,716
Enrolled3597379287,397
Enrolled full-time356837598Not reported
Enrolled part-time29330Not reported
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who applied18,030
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted14,650
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled4,106
Total first-time, first-year who applied54,968
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted37,065
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled3,291
Total first-time, first-year who applied3,121
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted2,378
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled121
Total first-time, first-year who applied182
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted1
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units17
Science3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT271987
ACT6475
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite113012601370
SAT evidence-based reading and writing570640700
SAT math560630690
ACT composite273032
ACT math262831
ACT English263034
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
ACT Composite: 30-3658.1
ACT Composite: 24-2933.5
ACT Composite: 18-238
ACT Composite: 12-170.4
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class26.3
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class57.6
Percent in top half of high school graduating class87.7
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class12.3
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1.1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:41.3
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.77
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:65
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day15
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:300
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:12 months
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)Yes

Transfer Admission

4 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied25952151Not reported4760
Admitted18111507Not reported3326
Enrolled863634Not reported1502
Application for Admission
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Other requirements vary by department. Some colleges require specific courses and a minimum number of credit hours. College of Music applicants must also complete a College of Music application after their admission application has been submitted, provide a letter of reference, and schedule an audition. Visit the College of Music transfer website for more information. file:///Users/santhonys/Downloads/OneDrive_1_9-3-2026/2025-2026 Common Data Set.html 20/42 9/3/26, 5:29 PM Common Data Set
Fall Closing Date: Month15
Other
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Transfer Credit Policies
Number75
Unit Typecredit
Number75
Unit Typecredit
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.colorado.edu/veterans/2020/03/10/military-credit

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

3 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)44%
Percent of males who join fraternities12%
Percent of females who join sororities23%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing95%
Percent who live off campus or commute5%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)42%
Percent of males who join fraternities9%
Percent of females who join sororities22%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing26%
Percent who live off campus or commute74%
Percent of students age 25 and older5%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18.1
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.1
Average age of full-time students20.3
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition4718245808
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-state1397413566
Tuition: out-of-state4501843708
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees10401040
Food and housing, on-campus1924219242
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
If yes, what percentage of full-time undergraduates pay more than the tuition and fees reported in $G$1?75%
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and suppliesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported18540
TransportationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other expensesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
NONRESIDENTS:$20,444

Financial Aid

5 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients334812246244
Average institutional non-need grant10166110418866
Athletic grant recipients542273
Average athletic grant479764385519735
Reporting Year
Academic Year2025-2026 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$34,326,392
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$19,596,023
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$80,929,725
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$8,318,852
Total Scholarships/Grants$143,170,992
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$43,738,648
Federal Work-Study$1,506,039
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,203,602
Total Self-Help$48,448,289
Parent Loans$22,593,179
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,218,811
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$339,769
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$54,209,798
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$16,280,679
Total Scholarships/Grants$70,830,246
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$83,947,688
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$195,037
Total Self-Help$84,142,725
Parent Loans$51,252,174
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$9,424,544
Aid to Nonresidents
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$4,007,112

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty17475952342
Members of minority groups384105409
Females7692361005
Males9763531329
Nonresidents542074
Doctorate or other terminal degree15341491683
Master's, but not terminal master's19892290
Bachelor's degree155570
Unknown or other highest degree0299299
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs542882
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio19.5
based on ____ students43,853
and ____ faculty2,306
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students25895
10-19 students25895
20-29 students1187429
30-39 students789812
40-49 students383250
50-99 students28258
100+ students45029
Total2965

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

1 TABLE
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported2.6%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported2.3%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.6%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported9.2%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported6.9%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported1.2%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported12.6%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported1.0%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1.5%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.4%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported0.4%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported12.0%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.7%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported28%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported2.3%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported1.0%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.7%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8.6%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0.1%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported9.4%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported3.6%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported1.0%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported16.8%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.2%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
TotalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source Document