Colorado Mesa University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Colorado Mesa University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Colorado Mesa University says 38,520 first-year students applied and 34,118 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 89%. 5,429 admitted students enrolled (16% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1060–1280 and ACT of 22–29.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 38,520 | 34,118 | 89% | 5,429 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $50.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2249 | 3028 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 805 | 714 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7223 | 8956 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 10277 | 12698 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 117 | 322 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 10394 | 13020 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 40 | 39 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 118 | 113 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1076 | 1169 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1234 | 1321 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 213 | 318 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1447 | 1639 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 11841 | 14659 | Not reported | Not reported | 26500 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 473 | 734 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 762 | 1307 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 3 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 1238 | 2045 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 350 | 415 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1542 | 1702 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 122 | 196 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 2014 | 2313 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 3252 | 4358 | Not reported | Not reported | 7610 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 34110 | 19017 | 0 | 0 | 34110 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 99 | 600 | 660 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 928 | 4090 | 4277 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 168 | 680 | 723 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3640 | 17755 | 18327 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 28 | 128 | 134 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 154 | 742 | 787 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 8 | 45 | 46 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 292 | 1293 | 1320 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 39 | 197 | 226 |
| Total | 5356 | 25530 | 26500 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1114 | 867 | 3200 | 5181 |
| Did not persist | 2 | 3 | 4 | 9 |
| Final cohort | 1112 | 864 | 3196 | 5172 |
| Completed in less than four years | 400 | 390 | 1631 | 2421 |
| Completed in less than five years | 166 | 139 | 563 | 868 |
| Completed in less than six years | 40 | 27 | 84 | 151 |
| Total completers | 606 | 556 | 2278 | 3440 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 54.5% | 64.4% | 71.3% | 66.5% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1059 | 870 | 2939 | 4868 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 0 | 4 | 5 |
| Final cohort | 1058 | 870 | 2935 | 4863 |
| Completed in less than four years | 409 | 389 | 1491 | 2289 |
| Completed in less than five years | 158 | 127 | 510 | 795 |
| Completed in less than six years | 38 | 30 | 97 | 165 |
| Total completers | 605 | 546 | 2098 | 3249 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 57.2% | 62.8% | 71.5% | 66.8% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 85.90% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 16833 | 21687 | Not reported | Not reported | 38,520 |
| Admitted | 14562 | 19556 | Not reported | Not reported | 34,118 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2290 | 3073 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 35 | 31 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,429 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 28 | 1512 |
| ACT | 7 | 383 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1060 | 1180 | 1280 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 540 | 600 | 660 |
| SAT math | 520 | 580 | 630 |
| ACT composite | 22 | 26 | 29 |
| ACT math | 20 | 25 | 27 |
| ACT English | 21 | 25 | 29 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
3 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 10609 | 10609 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 32297 | 32297 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 32297 | 32297 |
| Required fees | 2773 | 2773 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 14740 | 14740 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 7170 | 7170 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 7570 | 7570 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1460 | 1460 | 1460 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 16785 |
| Transportation | 1548 | 1548 | 1548 |
| Other expenses | 1746 | 1557 | 1746 |
Financial Aid
9 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1192 | 4292 | 117 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 5327 | 5211 | 1994 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 19 | 168 | 31 |
| Average athletic grant | 29925 | 35164 | 7662 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 4543 | 23764 | 2527 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 4178 | 15943 | 1399 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2333 | 10509 | 1063 |
| Awarded any aid | 2087 | 9240 | 779 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1772 | 7221 | 393 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1347 | 6089 | 532 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1284 | 3353 | 110 |
| Need fully met | 155 | 743 | 106 |
| Average percentage of need met | 68.2 | 68.7 | 46.1 |
| Average financial aid package | 12538 | 14059 | 7112 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 10786 | 12477 | 5214 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 5237 | 6767 | 6562 |
| Average need-based loan | 4923 | 6242 | 6493 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1671 | 534 | 2205 |
| Members of minority groups | 282 | 61 | 343 |
| Females | 853 | 268 | 1121 |
| Males | 818 | 266 | 1084 |
| Nonresidents | 85 | 8 | 93 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1291 | 262 | 1553 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 220 | 175 | 395 |
| Bachelor's degree | 61 | 29 | 90 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 99 | 68 | 167 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 91 | 10 | 101 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 187 | 227 |
| 10-19 students | 187 | 227 |
| 20-29 students | 567 | 517 |
| 30-39 students | 478 | 630 |
| 40-49 students | 307 | 191 |
| 50-99 students | 265 | 36 |
| 100+ students | 345 | 40 |
| Total | 181 | 8 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 9.4% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 100% | 1.2% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 15.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 4.8% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.4% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 14.9% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.7% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.