Colorado College
2018-19
The 2018-19 Common Data Set for Colorado College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$65,222
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
88%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$33,375
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$18,257
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
270numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESMain Phone Number (Area Code)719
Main Phone Number:389-6000
WWW Home Page Address:www.coloradocollege.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):719
Admissions Phone Number:389-6344
Admissions Email Address:admission@coloradocollege.edu
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 45 | 184 | 196 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 55 | 185 | 185 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 15 | 51 | 51 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 349 | 1376 | 1378 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 6 | 12 | 12 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 31 | 100 | 100 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 34 | 167 | 168 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 8 | 20 | 21 |
| Total | 544 | 2098 | 2114 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 52 | 18 | 442 | 512 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 52 | 18 | 442 | 512 |
| Completed in less than four years | 38 | 17 | 374 | 429 |
| Completed in less than five years | 7 | 0 | 20 | 27 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Total completers | 46 | 17 | 395 | 458 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 88.5% | 94.4% | 89.4% | 89.5% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 47 | 46 | 396 | 489 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 47 | 46 | 395 | 488 |
| Completed in less than four years | 39 | 38 | 323 | 400 |
| Completed in less than five years | 1 | 2 | 24 | 27 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Total completers | 40 | 40 | 350 | 430 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 85.1% | 87.0% | 88.6% | 88.1% |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 95.6% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units16
English4
Total academic units20
English4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 7 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 650 | 720 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 650 | 750 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 29 | 33 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 27 | 31 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 30 | 35 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80047.4
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69947.8
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5994.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-80050.4
SAT Math: 600-69940.5
SAT Math: 500-5999.1
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
ACT Composite: 30-3674.3
ACT Composite: 24-2925.4
ACT Composite: 18-230.3
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
Amount of application fee:60
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:One year, though we will make exceptions for longer periods due to national
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 210 | 368 | Not reported | 578 |
| Admitted | 23 | 42 | Not reported | 65 |
| Enrolled | 12 | 21 | Not reported | 33 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:___________________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2018-2019
Fall Closing Date: Month3
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Notification Date: Month3
Spring Notification Date: Month10
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day15
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:64
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDouble majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Other (specify):X
Foreign languagesX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
YearbookX
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Wellness housingX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.coloradocollege.edu/admission/financialaid/finaidcalc/
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 57612 | 57612 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 474 | 474 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1160 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | 1318 | 1318 | 1318 |
Financial Aid
8 TABLESAcademic Year2018-2019 estimated
Federal$1,244,751
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$31,192,051
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$39,978
Total Scholarships/Grants$32,619,580
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,362,728
Federal Work-Study$684,933
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$202,316
Total Self-Help$2,249,977
Parent Loans$0
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,306,373
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,604,746
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,911,119
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,726,117
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$1,678
Total Self-Help$1,727,795
Parent Loans$1,629,089
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$392,303
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.492
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month11
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day10
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):1
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):15
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2018-2019
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9.9
based on ____ students67
and ____ faculty33
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 121 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 121 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 245 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 133 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 1 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 1 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 0 | Not reported |
| Total | 0 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 7.4% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 5.3% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 6.4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 13.2% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 30.3% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 7.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.