Clemson University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Clemson University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Clemson University says 61,517 first-year students applied and 23,586 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 38%. 4,880 admitted students enrolled (21% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1250–1400 and ACT of 28–32. Waitlist: 11,102 offered a spot, 3,598 accepted one, and 112 admitted from it.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 61,517 | 23,586 | 38% | 4,880 | School-reported totals. |
32% joined after being offered a spot. 3% of students who joined were admitted. 18% of applicants were offered the wait list.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 11,102 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 3,598 |
| Admitted from wait list | 112 |
| Joined after being offered | 32% |
| Admitted after joining | 3% |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Application fee: $70.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1,945 | 2,926 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 127 | 114 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 8,220 | 9,301 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 10,292 | 12,341 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 15 | 8 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 10,307 | 12,349 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 4 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 8 | 6 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 346 | 298 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 358 | 309 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 42 | 36 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 400 | 345 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 10707 | 12694 | Not reported | 0 | 23,401 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 604 | 601 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1,183 | 1,005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 1,787 | 1,607 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 199 | 468 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 647 | 800 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 90 | 78 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 936 | 1,346 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,676 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 29,077 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 50 | 188 | 212 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 374 | 2,121 | 2,127 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 203 | 1,159 | 1,165 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3,755 | 17,647 | 17,696 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 9 | 56 | 56 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 161 | 686 | 688 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 2 | 17 | 17 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 188 | 908 | 909 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 138 | 518 | 531 |
| Total | 4,880 | 23,300 | 23,401 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 245 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 5,666 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 69 |
| Master's degrees | 1,877 |
| Post-master's certificates | 97 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 297 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 13 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 595 | 1,110 | 2,080 | 3,785 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Final cohort | 595 | 1,109 | 2,077 | 3,781 |
| Completed in less than four years | 346 | 743 | 1,493 | 2,582 |
| Completed in less than five years | 108 | 198 | 314 | 620 |
| Completed in less than six years | 20 | 18 | 33 | 71 |
| Total completers | 474 | 959 | 1,840 | 3,273 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 79.7% | 86.5% | 88.6% | 86.6% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 552 | 1,020 | 2,074 | 3,646 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Final cohort | 552 | 1,019 | 2,073 | 3,644 |
| Completed in less than four years | 323 | 670 | 1,487 | 2,480 |
| Completed in less than five years | 94 | 190 | 371 | 655 |
| Completed in less than six years | 14 | 17 | 37 | 68 |
| Total completers | 431 | 877 | 1,895 | 3,203 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 78.1% | 86.1% | 91.4% | 87.9% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 23,737 | 36,761 | Not reported | 782 | 61,517 |
| Admitted | 8,572 | 14,573 | Not reported | 358 | 23,586 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1,920 | 2,893 | Not reported | 43 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 3 | 4 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,880 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 35 | Not reported |
| ACT | 20 | Not reported |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,250 | 1,320 | 1,400 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 620 | 660 | 700 |
| SAT math | 620 | 660 | 710 |
| ACT composite | 28 | 31 | 32 |
| ACT math | 26 | 28 | 31 |
| ACT English | 26 | 31 | 34 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 26 | 30 | 33 |
| ACT Reading | 30 | 33 | 35 |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,818 | 1,869 | Not reported | 16 | 3,731 |
| Admitted | 1,126 | 1,028 | Not reported | 14 | 2,181 |
| Enrolled | 853 | 707 | Not reported | 12 | 1,580 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $14,038 | $14,038 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $39,350 | $39,350 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $1,516 | $1,516 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | $8,208 | $8,208 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,076 | $5,076 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,456 | $1,456 | $1,456 |
| Food only | Not reported | $1,858 | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $1,230 | $3,238 | Not reported |
| Other expenses | $4,290 | $4,290 | Not reported |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1,090 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $4,905 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 64 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | $32,017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3,789 | 13,934 | 253 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2,126 | 8,984 | 183 |
| Awarded any aid | 2,008 | 8,553 | 152 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1,757 | 7,069 | 116 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1,280 | 5,869 | 81 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1,645 | 5,927 | 46 |
| Need fully met | 237 | 1,065 | 8 |
| Average percentage of need met | 49% | 48% | 28% |
| Average financial aid package | $14,186 | $13,413 | $7,320 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $13,154 | $12,111 | $6,375 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,601 | $4,562 | $4,304 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,374 | $4,301 | $4,142 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1,573 | 44% | $35,392 |
| Federal loan programs | 1,485 | 42% | $19,847 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 546 | 15% | $47,984 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1,546 | 442 | 1,988 |
| Members of minority groups | 309 | 46 | 355 |
| Females | 631 | 210 | 841 |
| Males | 883 | 222 | 1,105 |
| Nonresidents | 73 | 22 | 95 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1,323 | 215 | 1,538 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 199 | 158 | 357 |
| Bachelor's degree | 15 | 51 | 66 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 9 | 18 | 27 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 466 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 617 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 579 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 455 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 345 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 328 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 144 | Not reported |
| Total | 2,934 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 5.9% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 16% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.8% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.8% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.2% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 6.5% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 25.5% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.