Clark University
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for Clark University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$62,381
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
77%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$28,714
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$26,759
federal loans only
FSA
6%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
310numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESMain Phone Number (Area Code)315
Main Phone Number:268-6400
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.clarkson.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):315
Admissions Phone Number:268-6480
Admissions Email Address:admissions@clarkson.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.clarkson.edu/apply-now
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 22 | 76 | 123 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 50 | 161 | 166 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 33 | 88 | 91 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 599 | 2356 | 2397 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 4 | 4 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 28 | 113 | 114 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 31 | 115 | 115 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 26 | 68 | 70 |
| Total | 790 | 2982 | 3081 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 727 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 54 |
| Master's degrees | 348 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 20 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 209 | 338 | 181 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 209 | 337 | 181 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 108 | 206 | 121 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 42 | 43 | 21 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 4 | 3 | 11 |
| Total completers | 154 | 253 | 145 | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 73.7% | 75.1% | 80.1% | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 173 | 292 | 223 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 173 | 291 | 223 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 92 | 189 | 149 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 38 | 44 | 29 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 3 | 6 | 5 | Not reported |
| Total completers | 133 | 239 | 183 | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 76.9% | 82.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 90.6% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science1
Mathematics4
Science4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 6 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1180 | 1350 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 660 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 600 | 690 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 23 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 25 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 21 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80012
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69947
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59937
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4994
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-80025
SAT Math: 600-69951
SAT Math: 500-59921
SAT Math: 400-4993
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: 1400-160014
SAT Composite: 1200-139957
SAT Composite: 1000-119927
SAT Composite: 800-9992
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3629
ACT Composite: 24-2943
ACT Composite: 18-2327
ACT Composite: 12-171
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.70
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:12 months
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 147 | 58 | Not reported | 205 |
| Admitted | 117 | 46 | Not reported | 163 |
| Enrolled | 64 | 20 | Not reported | 84 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptNot Required
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of Some
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.75
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Clarkson has adopted a test-optional policy for the 2021-22 cycle only. Scores will be considered if a student chooses to submit them.
Fall Closing Date: Month07
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:2
Fall Closing Date:Day01
Spring Closing Date: Day01
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.clarkson.edu/student-administrative-services-sas/clarkson-regulations
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Other (specify):X
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)35%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing94%
Percent who live off campus or commute6%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)31%
Percent of males who join fraternities14%
Percent of females who join sororities11%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing82%
Percent who live off campus or commute18%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.clarkson.edu/net-price-calculator
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 51454 | 51454 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1270 | 1270 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1446 | 1446 | 1446 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1480 | 2384 | 1480 |
| Other expenses | 834 | 834 | 834 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLESAcademic Year2019-2020 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$5,434,783
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$74,863,036
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$878,250
Total Scholarships/Grants$83,328,698
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$17,036,302
Federal Work-Study$629,539
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$356,773
Total Self-Help$18,022,614
Parent Loans$3,688,533
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,028,894
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$2,090,457
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$18,503,501
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$650,228
Total Scholarships/Grants$21,349,346
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$7,517,038
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$249,819
Total Self-Help$7,766,857
Parent Loans$3,538,126
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,523,506
Athletic Awards$2,288,811
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.622
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month02
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day01
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):03
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):01
If yes, starting date (Month):02
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Students must reply by (date): Month05
Students must reply by (date): Day01
Alumni affiliationX
Alumni affiliationX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:__________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2019-2020
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio13.6
based on ____ students3
and ____ faculty7
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 168 | 5 |
| 10-19 students | 168 | 5 |
| 20-29 students | 131 | 91 |
| 30-39 students | 90 | 74 |
| 40-49 students | 47 | 24 |
| 50-99 students | 31 | 2 |
| 100+ students | 75 | 8 |
| Total | 19 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 1% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 1% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 52% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 11% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 13% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.