Clark University
2018-19
The 2018-19 Common Data Set for Clark University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$62,381
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
77%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$28,714
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$26,759
federal loans only
FSA
6%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
258numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESMain Phone Number (Area Code)315
Main Phone Number:268-6400
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.clarkson.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):315
Admissions Phone Number:268-6480
Admissions Email Address:admissions@clarkson.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:http://www.clarkson.edu/apply-now
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 11 | 68 | 109 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 41 | 141 | 148 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 24 | 73 | 76 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 637 | 2420 | 2463 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 9 | 9 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 34 | 110 | 111 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 34 | 106 | 106 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 14 | 56 | 69 |
| Total | 797 | 2983 | 3091 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 252 | 348 | 190 | 790 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 252 | 348 | 189 | 789 |
| Completed in less than four years | 140 | 194 | 121 | 455 |
| Completed in less than five years | 42 | 54 | 21 | 117 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 10 | 1 | 15 |
| Total completers | 186 | 258 | 143 | 587 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 73.8% | 74.1% | 75.7% | 74.4% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 209 | 338 | 181 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 209 | 337 | 181 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 88.7% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science1
Mathematics4
Science4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 8 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 660 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 590 | 690 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 24 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 25 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 22 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80012
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69950
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59934
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4994
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Math: 700-80022
SAT Math: 600-69950
SAT Math: 500-59926
SAT Math: 400-4992
SAT Math: 300-3990
ACT Composite: 30-3627
ACT Composite: 24-2953
ACT Composite: 18-2320
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7425
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.245
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.994
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.70
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:12 months
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 191 | 81 | Not reported | 272 |
| Admitted | 133 | 51 | Not reported | 184 |
| Enrolled | 72 | 27 | Not reported | 99 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.75
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:_________________________________________________________________________________ _________________________________________________________________________________
Fall Closing Date: Month07
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:2
Fall Closing Date:Day01
Spring Closing Date: Day01
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.clarkson.edu/student-administrative-services-sas/clarkson-regulations
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Other (specify):X
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Student Life
2 TABLESChoral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.clarkson.edu/net-price-calculator
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 49858 | 49858 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1270 | 1270 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1446 | 1446 | 1446 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1480 | 2384 | 1480 |
| Other expenses | 834 | 834 | 834 |
In-district:$22
Financial Aid
9 TABLESAcademic Year2018-2019 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$5,661,347
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$72,057,854
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$935,524
Total Scholarships/Grants$80,919,803
Federal$2,008,907
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$16,438,924
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$439,618
Total Scholarships/Grants$19,001,093
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month02
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day01
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):03
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):01
If yes, starting date (Month):02
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Students must reply by (date): Month05
Students must reply by (date): Day01
Alumni affiliationX
Alumni affiliationX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________ 33 Common Data Set 2018-2019
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio13.4
based on ____ students0
and ____ faculty0
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 15 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 15 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 89 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 76 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 25 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 7 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 5 |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 1% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 59% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 8% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 11% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.