Citadel Military College of South Carolina
2017-18
The 2017-18 Common Data Set for Citadel Military College of South Carolina — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$72,085
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
75%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$20,723
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,096
federal loans only
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
232numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESMain Phone Number:(843) 225-3294
WWW Home Page Address:http://www.citadel.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(843) 953-5230
Admissions Email Address:admissions@citadel.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://recruiter.elluciancloud.com/citadel/pages/welcome.aspx
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 4 | 22 | 22 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 45 | 188 | 189 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 77 | 271 | 274 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 496 | 2104 | 2119 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | 13 | 13 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 16 | 62 | 64 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 7 | 7 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 43 | 130 | 131 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 1 | 17 | 18 |
| Total | 687 | 2814 | 2837 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 150 | 180 | 301 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 1 | 4 | 5 | 10 |
| Final cohort | 149 | 176 | 296 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 81 | 111 | 204 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 10 | 13 | 20 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 3 | 4 | 10 | Not reported |
| Total completers | 94 | 128 | 234 | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 63% | 73% | 79% | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 85% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2261 | 381 | Not reported | 2,642 |
| Admitted | 1858 | 284 | Not reported | 2,142 |
| Enrolled | 619 | Not reported | Not reported | 619 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language2
History1
Academic electives1
Computer Science1
Other (specify)1
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | Yes | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 44 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 510 | 610 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 510 | 610 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 20 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8002
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69932
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59948
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49917
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-8004
SAT Math: 600-69923
SAT Math: 500-59953
SAT Math: 400-49920
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
ACT Composite: 30-369
ACT Composite: 24-2934
ACT Composite: 18-2354
ACT Composite: 12-173
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total488
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.68
Amount of application fee:40
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 324 | 164 | Not reported | 488 |
| Admitted | 154 | 57 | Not reported | 211 |
| Enrolled | 107 | 35 | Not reported | 142 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:___________________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2017-2018
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)36%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)33%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older9%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:http://www.citadel.edu/root/finaid
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 14135 | 13970 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 8029 | 852 | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1924 | 2515 | Not reported |
| Other expenses | 1950 | 4602 | Not reported |
In-state (out-of-district):$485
Out-of-state:$902
Financial Aid
6 TABLESAcademic Year2017-2018 estimated
Federal$3,048,749
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$4,996,115
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$6,922,281
Total Scholarships/Grants$17,847,051
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$12,470,578
Federal Work-Study$143,389
Total Self-Help$12,613,967
Parent Loans$8,748,096
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$330,767
Federal$58,518
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,002,227
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$5,220,883
Total Scholarships/Grants$9,145,677
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,944,517
Total Self-Help$2,944,517
Parent Loans$1,539,116
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$132,275
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.483
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2017-2018
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio12
based on ____ students3,074
and ____ faculty260
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 64 | 9 |
| 10-19 students | 64 | 9 |
| 20-29 students | 223 | 73 |
| 30-39 students | 282 | 32 |
| 40-49 students | 107 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 18 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 10 | 0 |
| Total | 0 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 19% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 17% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 30% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.