Citadel Military College of South Carolina
2005-06
The 2005-06 Common Data Set for Citadel Military College of South Carolina — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$72,085
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
75%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$20,723
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,096
federal loans only
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
101numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESMain Phone Number:(843) 225-3294
WWW Home Page Address:http://www.citadel.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(843) 953-5230
Admissions Email Address:admissions@citadel.edu
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 10 | 43 | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 38 | 93 | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 494 | 1826 | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 585 | 2176 | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 82% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESC7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | Yes | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 82 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 20 | 24 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.24
Amount of application fee:40
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 129 | Not reported | Not reported | 142 |
| Admitted | 79 | Not reported | Not reported | 86 |
| Enrolled | 40 | Not reported | Not reported | 41 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:(none) -
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)56%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)51%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent of students age 25 and older5%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Financial Aid
3 TABLESAcademic Year2005-2006 estimated
Federal$1,053,038
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,912,809
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,340,484
Total Scholarships/Grants$7,272,248
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,406,257
Federal Work-Study$13,100
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$2,419,357
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,970,769
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,053,337
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,752,211
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,684,270
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,910,568
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$3,910,568
Parent Loans$8,438,425
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$236,416
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio15
based on ____ students2,959
and ____ faculty193
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 67 | 27 |
| 10-19 students | 67 | 27 |
| 20-29 students | 181 | 66 |
| 30-39 students | 227 | 45 |
| 40-49 students | 63 | 2 |
| 50-99 students | 26 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 23 | 0 |
| Total | 0 | 0 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.