Chapman University
2020-21
The 2020-21 Common Data Set for Chapman University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$70,070
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
82%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$46,555
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,500
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
515numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Robert
Last Name:Pankey
Title:Asst Director
Office:Institutional Research and Decision Support (IRADS)
Address Line 1:1 University Drive
Zipcode92,866
Phone:7,149,976,767
Email Address:rpankey@chapman.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.chapman.edu/campus-services/institutional-research/reports-publications.aspx
City:Orange
StateCA
Name of College/University:Chapman University
Street Address Line 1:1 University Drive
CityOrange
StateCA
Zip92,866
Main Phone Number (Area Code)714
Main Phone Number:997-6815
WWW Home Page Address:www.chapman.edu
Admissions Phone Number:888-CU-APPLY
Admissions Email Address:admit@chapman.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.commonapp.org/explore/chapman-university
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:4-1-4
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7404 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2357 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9761 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 40 | 227 | 230 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 266 | 1231 | 1232 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 39 | 132 | 133 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 826 | 3727 | 3735 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 8 | 8 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 231 | 1050 | 1051 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | 24 | 24 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 139 | 583 | 583 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 41 | 249 | 408 |
| Total | 1586 | 7231 | 7404 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 21 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1848 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 471 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 254 | 489 | 675 | 1418 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0022 |
| Final cohort | 254 | 489 | 673 | 1416 |
| Completed in less than four years | 176 | 385 | 472 | 1033 |
| Completed in less than five years | 10 | 20 | 52 | 82 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 6 | 7 | 46717 |
| Total completers | 190 | 411 | 531 | 1132 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.748031496% | 0.840490798% | 0.789004458% | 0.799435028% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 235 | 485 | 564 | 1284 |
| Did not persist | 000 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 235 | 485 | 564 | 1284 |
| Completed in less than four years | 164 | 354 | 407 | 925 |
| Completed in less than five years | 12 | 45 | 35 | 92 |
| Completed in less than six years | 576 | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | 181 | 406 | 448 | 1035 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.770212766% | 0.837113402% | 0.794326241% | 0.806074766% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 00 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 85.11% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESEntrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
SATX
ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 5440 | 8812 | Not reported | 14,252 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:1,818
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:739
Number of wait-listed students admitted:463
Total academic units15
English4
Total academic units22
English4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 68 | 1071 |
| ACT | 42 | 667 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1180 | 1350 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 590 | 670 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 580 | 680 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 25 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 24 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 25 | 33 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80017.1
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69956.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59924.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4991.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80019.5
SAT Math: 600-69948.0
SAT Math: 500-59929.8
SAT Math: 400-4992.5
SAT Math: 300-3990.2
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160015.3
SAT Composite: 1200-139956.1
SAT Composite: 1000-119927.1
SAT Composite: 800-9991.5
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3633.7
ACT Composite: 24-2953.1
ACT Composite: 18-2312.3
ACT Composite: 12-170.9
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100.0
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month01
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day01
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified after2
Amount of housing deposit:500
Refundable if student does not enroll?X
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 759 | 889 | Not reported | 1648 |
| Admitted | 401 | 563 | Not reported | 964 |
| Enrolled | 186 | 173 | Not reported | 359 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallX
SpringX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Closing Date: Month02
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Notification Date: Month06
Spring Notification Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: 1.7 (C-) Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 70 Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 48.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: Chapman awards up to 6 credits of general lower division credit for JSTs - if proper documen 32 sem 0 American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ##
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:1.7
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Notification Date: Day01
Spring Notification Date: Day01
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:48
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?No
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.chapman.edu/catalog/oc/current/ug/content/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Chapman awards up to 6 credits of general lower division credit for JSTs - if proper documen
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDistance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)35%
Percent of males who join fraternities16%
Percent of females who join sororities30%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing24%
Percent who live off campus or commute76%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)30%
Percent of males who join fraternities20%
Percent of females who join sororities27%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing11%
Percent who live off campus or commute89%
Percent of students age 25 and older3%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
YearbookX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Wellness housingX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 58250 | 58250 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 384 | 384 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum18
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1600 | 1600 | 1600 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1250 | 2500 | 2500 |
| Other expenses | 2070 | 2070 | 2070 |
Financial Aid
13 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 310 | 598 | 13 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 20519 | 18727 | 9016 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Academic Year2020-2021 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$7,699,044
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$8,223,574
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$129,039,123
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,375,830
Total Scholarships/Grants$148,337,571
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$30,105,952
Federal Work-Study$9,755,637
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$39,861,589
Parent Loans$34,836,142
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,675,390
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$11,315,898
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$169,414
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,485,312
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,737,573
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$3,737,573
Parent Loans$52,582,782
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$283,263
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1760 | 7186 | 259 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1319 | 4641 | 111 |
| Determined to have financial need | 973 | 3946 | 94 |
| Awarded any aid | 973 | 3941 | 90 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 894 | 3604 | 71 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 821 | 3539 | 63 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 731 | 2821 | 49 |
| Need fully met | 193 | 523 | 14 |
| Average percentage of need met | 76.0 | 70.0 | 39.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 39925 | 37048 | 17832 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 20610 | 19689 | 10427 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 5621 | 6465 | 5189 |
| Average need-based loan | 3458 | 4604 | 4107 |
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 631 | 49.00 | 26935 |
| Federal loan programs | 620 | 49.00 | 20390 |
| Institutional loan programs | 33 | 3.00 | 4627 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 84 | 7.00 | 50015 |
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:125
FAFSAX
State aid formX
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month03
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day02
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):03
If yes, starting date (Day):15
College/university loans from institutional fundsX
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
Music/dramaX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes No
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 544 | 682 | 1226 |
| Members of minority groups | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Females | 238 | 348 | 586 |
| Males | 306 | 334 | 640 |
| Nonresidents | 21 | 8 | 29 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 469 | 361 | 830 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 49 | 212 | 261 |
| Bachelor's degree | 20 | 86 | 106 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 6 | 23 | 29 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 110 | 81 | 191 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio12
based on ____ students3
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 89 | 8 |
| 10-19 students | 89 | 8 |
| 20-29 students | 613 | 70 |
| 30-39 students | 511 | 41 |
| 40-49 students | 239 | 1 |
| 50-99 students | 52 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 32 | 0 |
| Total | 1 | 3 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.92% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 10.28% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.08% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.49% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.60% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.43% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.97% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.98% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.71% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 100.00% | Not reported | 0.87% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.76% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.97% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.38% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.49% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.16% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.92% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 17.80% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 4.49% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 35.93% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.76% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 100.00% | 99.99% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.