Case Western Reserve University
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Case Western Reserve University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$87,989
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
87%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$41,190
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$24,000
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
209numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Edward
Last Name:Bolden
Title:Director, Institutional Research
Office:Office of Institutional Research
Address Line 1:10900 Euclid Ave.
Zipcode44,106
Country:United States
Phone:216.37
Email Address:cwrufacts@case.edu
City:Cleveland
StateOhio
Street Address Line 1:10900 Euclid Ave
CityCleveland
StateOhio
Zip44,106
Country:United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)216
Main Phone Number:368-2000
WWW Home Page Address:https://case.edu/
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):216
Admissions Phone Number:368-5111
Admissions Email Address:admissions@case.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://case.edu/diversity/
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 800 | 741 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 39 | 27 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2321.0 | 2134.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 3160.0 | 2902.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 92% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 39,039 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 11,193 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied3,813
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted846
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied23,648
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted8,004
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied11,578
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted2,343
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language3
Social studies4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 43 | 661 |
| ACT | 23 | 358 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1440 | 1490 | 1530 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 700 | 720 | 750 |
| SAT math | 730 | 770 | 790 |
| ACT composite | 32 | 34 | 35 |
| ACT math | 31 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT English | 33 | 34 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80075
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69925
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80091
SAT Math: 600-6998
SAT Math: 500-5991
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160089
SAT Composite: 1200-139911
SAT Composite: 1000-11990
SAT Composite: 800-9990
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3696
ACT Composite: 24-294
ACT Composite: 18-230
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.017.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9952.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7423.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.495.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.011.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9949.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7431.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.496.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.015.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9951.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.495.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.80
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:85
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 382 | 302 | 0 | 684 |
| Admitted | 117 | 102 | 0 | 219 |
| Enrolled | 39 | 28 | 0 | 67 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Essay or personal statement Interview Standardardized test scores Statement of good standing from prior institution(s) GPA Required: GPA Required: Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits/courses completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student? High school transcript College transcript(s) ##
Fall Closing Date: Month5
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Notification Date: Month6
Spring Notification Date: Month11
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day1
Annual Expenses
1 TABLEPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://case.edu/financialaid/resources/net-price-calculator-and-myintuition/net-price-calculator
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Federal$9,581,652
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,591,583
Federal Work-Study$4,265,112
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$1,016,175
Total Self-Help$15,489,095
Parent Loans$1,497,853
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,553,840
Total Self-Help$8,889,244
Parent Loans$6,364,435
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$4,922,076
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$11,136,135
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0.0% | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 1.0% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 0.1% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.6% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 0.0% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 24.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 12.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.9% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 6.6% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 8.7% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.