California State University-Sacramento
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for California State University-Sacramento — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Apr 28, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, California State University-Sacramento says 26,342 first-year students applied and 24,648 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 94%. 3,742 admitted students enrolled (15% yield). Compared with 2024-25, applications fell 5.5% (27,868 to 26,342) and the acceptance rate went from 93% to 94%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 26,342 | 24,648 | 94% | 3,742 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $70. Fee waivers are reported as available.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1,571 | 2,085 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1,430 | 1,832 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7,203 | 8,937 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 10,204 | 12,854 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 7 | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 10,211 | 12,868 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 48 | 40 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 414 | 476 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2,126 | 1,938 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 2,588 | 2,454 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 225 | 273 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 2,813 | 2,727 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 13024 | 15595 | 0 | 28,619 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 252 | 506 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 251 | 574 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 2 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 505 | 1,081 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 80 | 138 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 347 | 499 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 4 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 431 | 638 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,655 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 10,716 | 13,949 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 3,244 | 3,365 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 31,274 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 74 | 771 | 797 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1,647 | 10,488 | 10,609 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 453 | 2,192 | 2,209 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 537 | 6,102 | 6,229 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 9 | 85 | 85 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 687 | 5,699 | 5,852 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 40 | 265 | 271 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 265 | 1,893 | 1,927 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 32 | 605 | 640 |
| Total | 3,744 | 28,100 | 28,619 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 7,249 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1,062 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 49 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2,572 | 162 | 1,364 | 4,098 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 2,572 | 162 | 1,364 | 4,098 |
| Completed in less than four years | 694 | 61 | 385 | 1,140 |
| Completed in less than five years | 517 | 54 | 247 | 818 |
| Completed in less than six years | 173 | 16 | 83 | 272 |
| Total completers | 1,384 | 131 | 715 | 2,230 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.5% | 0.8% | 0.5% | 0.5% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2,279 | 132 | 1,284 | 3,695 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 2,279 | 132 | 1,284 | 3,695 |
| Completed in less than four years | 604 | 47 | 387 | 1,038 |
| Completed in less than five years | 498 | 48 | 232 | 778 |
| Completed in less than six years | 174 | 14 | 76 | 264 |
| Total completers | 1,276 | 109 | 695 | 2,080 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.6% | 0.8% | 0.5% | 0.6% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 3,989 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 3,253 |
| Retention rate | 81.6% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 11,551 | 14,791 | Not reported | 26,342 |
| Admitted | 10,722 | 13,926 | Not reported | 24,648 |
| Enrolled | 1,617 | 2,125 | Not reported | 3,742 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1,572 | 2,085 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 47 | 41 | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | — | — | Yes |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 5,403 | 7,069 | Not reported | 12,472 |
| Admitted | 4,834 | 6,384 | Not reported | 11,218 |
| Enrolled | 1,838 | 2,307 | Not reported | 4,145 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
7 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $6,838 | $6,838 |
| Tuition: in-state | $6,838 | $6,838 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $20,968 | $20,968 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $20,968 | $20,968 |
| Required fees | $2,818 | $2,818 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $20,212 | $20,212 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $14,186 | $14,186 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $6,026 | $6,026 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,242 | $1,242 | $1,242 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $23,504 |
| Transportation | $1,528 | $2,290 | $2,969 |
| Other expenses | $3,808 | $3,808 | $3,808 |
Financial Aid
16 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 8 | 79 | 3 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $1,013 | $3,876 | $2,659 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 3,656 | 23,058 | 5,042 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3,370 | 19,482 | 3,669 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2,853 | 16,893 | 3,218 |
| Awarded any aid | 2,811 | 16,456 | 2,906 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2,763 | 15,921 | 2,734 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 963 | 5,072 | 1,004 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 915 | 2,292 | 159 |
| Need fully met | 389 | 1,960 | 248 |
| Average percentage of need met | 59% | 56% | 46% |
| Average financial aid package | $16,874 | $15,787 | $12,108 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $20,794 | $13,466 | $10,417 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,640 | $4,666 | $4,751 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,347 | $4,386 | $4,602 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 871 | 34% | $17,459 |
| Federal loan programs | 853 | 34% | $16,606 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 49 | 2% | $20,921 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 684 | 944 | 1,628 |
| Members of minority groups | 163 | 216 | 379 |
| Females | 365 | 493 | 858 |
| Males | 313 | 397 | 710 |
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 595 | 288 | 883 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 52 | 462 | 514 |
| Bachelor's degree | 8 | 91 | 99 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 29 | 103 | 132 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 385 | 44 |
| 10-19 students | 470 | 112 |
| 20-29 students | 923 | 158 |
| 30-39 students | 530 | 58 |
| 40-49 students | 356 | 26 |
| 50-99 students | 289 | 65 |
| 100+ students | 83 | 10 |
| Total | 3,036 | 473 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.