California State University-Long Beach
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for California State University-Long Beach — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 3, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, California State University-Long Beach says 83,951 first-year students applied and 38,854 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 46%. 6,483 admitted students enrolled (17% yield).
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 83,951 | 38,854 | 46% | 6,483 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $70.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
1 TABLE| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
2 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 34090 | 49634 | 227 | Not reported | 83,951 |
| Admitted | 14440 | 24321 | 93 | 0 | 38,854 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2406 | 3842 | 19 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 96 | 120 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,483 |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 11637 | 15015 | 125 | 26777 |
| Admitted | 6175 | 7865 | 66 | 14106 |
| Enrolled | 1947 | 2576 | 18 | 4541 |
Student Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
1 TABLE| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1590.00 | 1590.00 | 1590.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 22752.00 |
| Transportation | 1252.00 | 1818.00 | 1990.00 |
| Other expenses | 3286.00 | 4140.00 | 5068.00 |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESSource Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.