California State Polytechnic University-Pomona
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for California State Polytechnic University-Pomona — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 15, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, California State Polytechnic University-Pomona says 51,024 first-year students applied and 37,607 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 74%. 4,679 admitted students enrolled (12% yield).
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 51,024 | 37,607 | 74% | 4,679 | School-reported totals. |
n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 1,322 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | n/a |
| Admitted from wait list | n/a |
| Joined after being offered | n/a |
| Admitted after joining | n/a |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Application fee: $70.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2585 | 1988 | 13 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1311 | 1198 | 9 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 8338 | 6558 | 34 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 12234 | 9744 | 56 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 12 | 11 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 12246 | 9755 | 56 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 53 | 40 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 135 | 101 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1628 | 1047 | 3 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1816 | 1188 | 4 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 75 | 114 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1891 | 1302 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 14137 | 11057 | 61 | 0 | 25255 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 316 | 301 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 452 | 517 | 2 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 768 | 818 | 7 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 24 | 12 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 174 | 133 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 1 | 4 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 199 | 149 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 967 | 967 | 7 | 0 | 1941 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 27196 | 12024 | 68 | 0 | 27196 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 30 | 276 | 293 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 2730 | 13835 | 13858 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 126 | 604 | 607 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 535 | 3207 | 3218 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 5 | 27 | 27 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 970 | 5464 | 5476 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 2 | 36 | 37 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 182 | 994 | 997 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 99 | 599 | 742 |
| Total | 4679 | 25042 | 25255 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1711 | 636 | 1429 | 3776 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1711 | 636 | 1429 | 3776 |
| Completed in less than four years | 496 | 235 | 540 | 1271 |
| Completed in less than five years | 445 | 183 | 391 | 1019 |
| Completed in less than six years | 147 | 46 | 101 | 294 |
| Total completers | 1088 | 464 | 1032 | 2584 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 64% | 73% | 72% | 68% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1687 | 595 | 1386 | 3668 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1687 | 595 | 1386 | 3668 |
| Completed in less than four years | 404 | 182 | 482 | 1068 |
| Completed in less than five years | 495 | 173 | 394 | 1062 |
| Completed in less than six years | 150 | 62 | 106 | 318 |
| Total completers | 1049 | 417 | 982 | 2448 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 62% | 70% | 71% | 67% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 87.4% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 26434 | 24465 | 125 | 0 | 51,024 |
| Admitted | 17707 | 19813 | 87 | 0 | 37,607 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2585 | 1988 | 13 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 53 | 40 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,679 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talent or ability | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Character and personal qualities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geographical residence | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 6084.00 | 6084.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | 6084.00 | 6084.00 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 18684.00 | 18684.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 18684.00 | 18684.00 |
| Required fees | 1696.22 | 1696.22 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 16202.00 | 16202.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 10980.00 | 10980.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5222.00 | 5222.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1036 | 1036 | 1036 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 18519 |
| Transportation | 2320 | 1826 | 2937 |
| Other expenses | 2586 | 2398 | 3262 |
Financial Aid
7 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 62 | 208 | 62 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 1304 | 2457 | 772 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 886 | 1909 | 117 |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 698 | 817 | 1515 |
| Members of minority groups | 323 | 356 | 679 |
| Females | 330 | 327 | 657 |
| Males | 368 | 484 | 852 |
| Nonresidents | 50 | 13 | 63 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 567 | 251 | 818 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 119 | 454 | 573 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 271 | 55 |
| 10-19 students | 271 | 55 |
| 20-29 students | 354 | 294 |
| 30-39 students | 592 | 552 |
| 40-49 students | 714 | 111 |
| 50-99 students | 263 | 11 |
| 100+ students | 304 | 6 |
| Total | 118 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 4.58% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 3.21% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.24% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 2.31% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.44% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.47% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 17.69% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.77% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.29% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.96% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.49% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.30% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.16% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.40% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.32% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.19% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.18% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.96% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.20% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.21% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.23% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 25.71% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.69% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.