California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jan 24, 2024. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$47,626
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
49%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$13,171
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$18,000
federal loans only
FSA
15%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
161numbers from this report.
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 2097 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 0 | 2623 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 2097 | 2623 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 151 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 0 | 246 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 151 | 246 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 2248 | 2869 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 76% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied0
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted0
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied0
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted91
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled28
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied2
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted16,556
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled13,712
C.131955
Total academic units15.0
English4.0
Mathematics3.0
Science3.0
Foreign language2.0
Social studies1.0
History1.0
Academic electives1.0
Computer Science0.0
Visual/Performing Arts1.0
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 19 | 184 |
| ACT | 3 | 32 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 532 | 610 | 660 |
| SAT math | 500 | 560 | 623 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT math | 18 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT English | 19 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80014
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69941
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59932
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49913
SAT Math: 700-8008
SAT Math: 600-69924
SAT Math: 500-59947
SAT Math: 400-49916
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.50
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.8
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month4
Application closing date (fall): Day30
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day30
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
First or only early decision plan notification date: Month9/30
First or only early decision plan notification date: Day12/30
Other early decision plan closing date: Month3
Other early decision plan closing date: Day15
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESList any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://registrar.humboldt.edu/transfer-credit
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)7%
Percent of males who join fraternities1%
Percent of females who join sororities1%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing87%
Percent who live off campus or commute13%
Percent of students age 25 and older31%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Percent of males who join fraternities1%
Percent of females who join sororities1%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing38%
Percent who live off campus or commute62%
Percent of students age 25 and older25%
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students23
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)27
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://finaid.humboldt.edu/calculator
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 5742.00 | 5742.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 17622.00 | 17622.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2122.00 | 2122.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 13844.00 | 13844.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 7728.00 | 7728.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6116.00 | 6116.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 836.00 | 836.00 | 836.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1372.00 | 1372.00 | 1372.00 |
| Other expenses | 2370.00 | 2370.00 | 2370.00 |
Financial Aid
4 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 119 | Not reported | 35 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 969.00 | Not reported | 2233.00 |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 5452.00 | Not reported | 7900.00 |
Academic Year2023-2024 estimated
Federal$23,065
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$5,452
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$5,173
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0.43% | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 20.24% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.86% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 3.30% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.51% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.92% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 2.39% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.12% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.71% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.67% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.49% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 10.09% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.80% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 5.57% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.61% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.00% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 12.29% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 7.46% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.11% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 6.30% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.98% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 6.97% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.53% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.