California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt

2014-15

The 2014-15 Common Data Set for California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 23, 2015. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Admitted

9,119

Enrolled

1,365

SAT Math

440-560

ACT Composite

18-24

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$47,626
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
49%
6-year completion
Average net price
$13,171
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$18,000
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report164numbers from this report.

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported7962
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported523
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported8485
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents17Not reportedNot reported
Hispanic/Latino552Not reportedNot reported
Black or African American, non-Hispanic69Not reportedNot reported
White, non-Hispanic531Not reportedNot reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic10Not reportedNot reported
Asian, non-Hispanic51Not reportedNot reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic4Not reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic98Not reportedNot reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknown54531Not reported
Total1386Not reportedNot reported
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees1740
Postbachelor's certificates116
Master's degrees115
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort1168Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persist0Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort1168Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four years152Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five years257Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six years105Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completers514Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completers0Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort0Not reported
Did not persist2010Not reported
Final cohort201013
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time150Not reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate74.10%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Admitted34595660Not reported9,119
Enrolled536829Not reported1,365
Enrolled full-timeNot reported829Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time129Not reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
Academic electives1
Computer Science1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT931288
ACT38532
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT evidence-based reading and writingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT math440Not reported560
ACT composite18Not reported24
ACT math17Not reported24
ACT English17Not reported24
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7412.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4918.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2428.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9929.0
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:55
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month11
Application closing date (fall): Day30
Priority Date: Month10
Priority Date: Day31
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:500
If yes, maximum period of postponement:##
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Number of early decision applications received by your institution2,014
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan2,014
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

1 TABLE
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:| |------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------|

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)7%
Percent of males who join fraternities1%
Percent of females who join sororities1%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing88%
Percent who live off campus or commute12%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Percent of males who join fraternities2%
Percent of females who join sororities2%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing25%
Percent who live off campus or commute75%
Percent of students age 25 and older17%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition1663216632
Tuition: in-district54725472
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees16921692
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
Out-of-state:$372

Financial Aid

6 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2013-2014 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$20,822,992
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$12,356,093
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,597,697
Total Scholarships/Grants$48,465,437
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$27,475,991
Federal Work-Study$636,104
Total Self-Help$28,112,095
Parent Loans$1,037,694
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$125,210
Athletic Awards$548,304
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$50,952
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$377,312
Total Scholarships/Grants$428,397
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,753,944
Total Self-Help$4,753,944
Parent Loans$2,682,443
Athletic Awards$337,032
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 19 Common Data Set 2014-2015

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio24
based on ____ students8,045

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document