Brigham Young University
2020-21
The 2020-21 Common Data Set for Brigham Young University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$75,790
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
81%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$15,564
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$11,069
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
512numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Scott
Last Name:Briggs
Title:Data and Reporting Manager
Office:BYU Office of Assessment and Planning
Address Line 1:ASB B-356, Brigham Young University
Zipcode84,602
Phone:801-422-7987
Email Address:scott.briggs@byu.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://data.byu.edu/common-data-set
City:Provo
StateUT
Name of College/University:Brigham Young University
Street Address Line 1:Brigham Young University, A-209 ASB
CityProvo, UT 84602, United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)801
Main Phone Number:422-1211
WWW Home Page Address:www.byu.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):801
Admissions Phone Number:422-2507
Admissions Email Address:admissions@byu.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.besmart.com/
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 33365 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3085 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 36450 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 69 | 1150 | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 464 | 2414 | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 14 | 128 | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 5233 | 26926 | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 11 | 73 | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 84 | 604 | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 38 | 221 | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 290 | 1479 | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 106 | 370 | Not reported |
| Total | 6309 | 33365 | 0 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 6684 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1033 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 642 | 162 | 3209 | 4013 |
| Did not persist | 145 | 41 | 776 | 962 |
| Final cohort | 497 | 121 | 2433 | 3051 |
| Completed in less than four years | 96 | 21 | 513 | 630 |
| Completed in less than five years | 120 | 18 | 535 | 673 |
| Completed in less than six years | 124 | 34 | 841 | 999 |
| Total completers | 340 | 73 | 1889 | 2302 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.684104628% | 0.603305785% | 0.776407727% | 0.754506719% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 665 | 211 | 3490 | 4366 |
| Did not persist | 182 | 58 | 877 | 1117 |
| Final cohort | 483 | 153 | 2613 | 3249 |
| Completed in less than four years | 110 | 38 | 559 | 707 |
| Completed in less than five years | 104 | 29 | 606 | 739 |
| Completed in less than six years | 132 | 37 | 915 | 1084 |
| Total completers | 346 | 104 | 2080 | 2530 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.716356108% | 0.679738562% | 0.7960199% | 0.778701139% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 13 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 91.00% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
SATX
ACTX
APX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 5310 | 5982 | Not reported | 11,292 |
| Admitted | 3471 | 4349 | Not reported | 7,820 |
| Enrolled | 2706 | 3363 | Not reported | 6,069 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 3363 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 126 | 114 | Not reported | Not reported |
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | — | Yes | — | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 29 | 1842 |
| ACT | 88 | 5584 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1210 | 1400 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 610 | 700 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 590 | 710 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 26 | 32 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 25 | 31 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 26 | 34 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80028.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69951.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59918.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4991.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80030.4
SAT Math: 600-69944.5
SAT Math: 500-59923.7
SAT Math: 400-4991.5
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160026.1
SAT Composite: 1200-139952.4
SAT Composite: 1000-119920.6
SAT Composite: 800-9990.9
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3645.7
ACT Composite: 24-2944.4
ACT Composite: 18-239.8
ACT Composite: 12-170.1
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.022.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9959.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7413.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.493.0
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241.0
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.0
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.86
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month12
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 955 | 1101 | Not reported | 2056 |
| Admitted | 632 | 767 | Not reported | 1399 |
| Enrolled | 530 | 576 | Not reported | 1106 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Closing Date: Month6
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Notification Date: Month6
Spring Notification Date: Month2
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: C- Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 90+ semester Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 90+ semester - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: N/A - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: X N/A N/A N/A Upper Division If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: enrollment.byu.edu/credit-transferability American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ##
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Notification Date: Day29
Spring Notification Date: Day18
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)No
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)No
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 15 Common Data Set 2020-2021 E. ACADEM IC OFFERINGS AND POLICIES E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. x Accelerated program x Cooperative education program x Cross-registration x Distance learning x Double major Dual enrollment x English as a Second Language (ESL) Exchange student program (domestic) x External degree program x Honors Program x Independent study x Internships x Liberal arts/career combination Student-designed major x Study abroad x Teacher certification program W eekend college Other (specify): E2 Has been removed from the CDS. E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: x Arts/fine arts Computer literacy x English (including composition) x Foreign languages x History Humanities x Mathematics Philosophy x Sciences (biological or physical) x Social science x Other (describe):
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
External degree programX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)79%
Percent who live off campus or commute42%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)69%
Percent who live off campus or commute85%
Percent of students age 25 and older7%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Annual Expenses
6 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 6120 | 6120 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 6120 | 6120 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 0 | 0 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum18
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 912 | 912 | 912 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 2560 | 2560 | 2560 |
| Other expenses | 2456 | 2456 | 2456 |
Financial Aid
12 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 2098 | 7838 | 272 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 3929 | 4220 | 2291 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 149 | 698 | 12 |
| Average athletic grant | 8469 | 9689 | 8569 |
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$58,275,129
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$212,995
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$7,810,162
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$66,298,286
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$12,533,253
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$12,533,253
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$4,739,483
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$63,731,215
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$12,202,710
Total Scholarships/Grants$80,673,408
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$11,102,759
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$11,102,759
Parent Loans$1,075,554
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,959,350
Athletic Awards$6,865,914
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 5587 | 28112 | 3020 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3494 | 17234 | 1431 |
| Determined to have financial need | 1766 | 13465 | 1281 |
| Awarded any aid | 1638 | 12911 | 1095 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1032 | 10737 | 953 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 405 | 2782 | 289 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1233 | 7630 | 278 |
| Need fully met | 27 | 373 | 3 |
| Average percentage of need met | 30.8 | 35.6 | 21.5 |
| Average financial aid package | 7338 | 8222 | 4210 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 5238 | 5804 | 3068 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3307 | 4134 | 3559 |
| Average need-based loan | 3307 | 4134 | 3559 |
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1120 | 21.90 | 16000 |
| Federal loan programs | 1099 | 21.49 | 15664 |
| Institutional loan programs | 1 | 0.00 | 12000 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 75 | 1.47 | 9231 |
Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:1,996
FAFSAX
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):4
If yes, starting date (Day):15
College/university loans from institutional fundsX
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
AcademicsX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:We have implemented a new scholarship program that if students are Pell Eligible their Freshman year (awarded with the cohort they are admitted with), they will receive a scholarship that makes up the difference between their tuition minus Pell or other scholarships. Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes x No
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1264 | 594 | 1858 |
| Members of minority groups | 81 | 74 | 155 |
| Females | 271 | 374 | 645 |
| Males | 993 | 220 | 1213 |
| Nonresidents | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1174 | 172 | 1346 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 82 | 254 | 336 |
| Bachelor's degree | 8 | 116 | 124 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 52 | 52 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 39 | 29 | 68 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio21
based on ____ students31,145
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 1291 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 1291 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 1594 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 1271 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 476 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 383 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 488 | Not reported |
| Total | 244 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.5% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 7.5% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.6% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 12.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 3.2% |
| Military science and military technologies | 0.1% | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.6% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.2% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 7.7% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 13.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.