Bradley University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Bradley University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Bradley University says 9,459 first-year students applied and 7,260 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 77%. 811 admitted students enrolled (11% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1030–1240 and ACT of 24–30.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 9,459 | 7,260 | 77% | 811 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 389 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 56 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 34 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 191 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 183 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | 129 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | 1761 | 471 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | 7 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 249 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | 217 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 18 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | 84 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 11.50 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 348 | 334 | 408 | 1090 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 348 | 334 | 408 | 1090 |
| Completed in less than four years | 184 | 208 | 249 | 641 |
| Completed in less than five years | 47 | 39 | 64 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 3984 | 5474 | 0 | 1 | 9,459 |
| Admitted | 2956 | 4304 | 0 | 0 | 7,260 |
| Enrolled full-time | 389 | 418 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 811 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recommendations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talent or ability | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Character and personal qualities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geographical residence | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 20 | 160 |
| ACT | 5 | 37 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1030 | Not reported | 1240 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 520 | Not reported | 630 |
| SAT math | 510 | Not reported | 630 |
| ACT composite | 24 | Not reported | 30 |
| ACT math | 23 | Not reported | 30 |
| ACT English | 24 | Not reported | 33 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 950 | 950 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 13500 | 13500 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 7720 | 7720 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5780 | 5780 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1300 | 1300 | 1300 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 684 | 1134 | 684 |
| Other expenses | 2000 | 2000 | 2000 |
Financial Aid
13 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 173 | 1013 | 19 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 29 | 154 | 2 |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 830 | 3763 | 102 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 787 | 3222 | 64 |
| Determined to have financial need | 655 | 2696 | 49 |
| Awarded any aid | 655 | 2689 | 46 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 655 | 2676 | 42 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 497 | 2047 | 31 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 102 | 424 | 5 |
| Need fully met | 134 | 575 | 5 |
| Average percentage of need met | 83.1 | 79.5 | 50.9 |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 291 | 252 | 543 |
| Members of minority groups | 59 | 11 | 70 |
| Females | 124 | 102 | 226 |
| Males | 161 | 57 | 218 |
| Nonresidents | 9 | 0 | 9 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 237 | 59 | 296 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 41 | 91 | 132 |
| Bachelor's degree | 12 | 15 | 27 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 87 | 88 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 443 | 12 |
| 10-19 students | 443 | 12 |
| 20-29 students | 466 | 28 |
| 30-39 students | 330 | 6 |
| 40-49 students | 95 | 1 |
| 50-99 students | 23 | 1 |
| 100+ students | 26 | 1 |
| Total | 4 | 48 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00474% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00095% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.06635% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01327% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.11848% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.06445% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.16019% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00664% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00474% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0218% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00284% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0436% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00664% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00758% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00853% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01232% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.05782% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01706% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01422% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.03033% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.03791% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.14597% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.14313% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01043% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.