Babson College
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Babson College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$123,938
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
93%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$40,514
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,000
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
128numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Tumennasan
Last Name:Bayar
Title:Director of Institutional Research
Office:Office of Institutional Research
Address Line 1:231 Forest Street
Zipcode2,457
Country:United States
Phone:781-239-5725
Email Address:tbayar@babson.edu
City:Babson Park
StateMassachusetts
Street Address Line 1:231 Forest Street
CityBabson Park
StateMassachusetts
Zip2,457
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(781) 235-1200
WWW Home Page Address:www.babson.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(781) 239-5522
Admissions Email Address:ugradadmission@babson.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.babson.edu/about/diversi
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 352.0 | 274.0 | 0.0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 21.0 | 22.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1165.0 | 856.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1538.0 | 1152.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 94% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language0
Social studies4
History0
Academic electives0
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language4
Social studies4
History0
Academic electives0
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 30 | 187 |
| ACT | 6 | 39 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1400 | 1440 | 1480 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 660 | 690 | 720 |
| SAT math | 720 | 750 | 780 |
| ACT composite | 30 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 28 | 31 | 32 |
| ACT English | 29 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80049
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69951
SAT Math: 700-80085
SAT Math: 600-69915
Total0
Total0
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day2
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 306 | 154 | 0 | 460 |
| Admitted | 65 | 55 | 0 | 120 |
| Enrolled | 21 | 22 | 0 | 43 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month3
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Notification Date: Month3
Spring Notification Date: Month10
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Notification Date: Day15
Spring Notification Date: Day15
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.collegeboard.org/student/app/babson
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1292.00 | 1292.00 | 1292.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1000.00 | 2241.00 | 2241.00 |
| Other expenses | 2132.00 | 2132.00 | 2132.00 |
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Federal$41,002
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$0
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$4,334,118
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 100.0% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.