Austin College
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Austin College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Austin College says 5,282 first-year students applied and 2,517 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 48%. 357 admitted students enrolled (14% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1110–1300 and ACT of 23–29.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 5,282 | 2,517 | 48% | 357 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 181 | 166 | 10 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 24 | 22 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 351 | 381 | 27 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 556 | 569 | 37 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 556 | 569 | 37 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 2 | 3 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 558 | 572 | 37 | 0 | 1167 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 8 | 44 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 8 | 44 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 8 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 52 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 1219 | 616 | 37 | 0 | 1219 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 2 | 10 | 12 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 121 | 333 | 333 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 37 | 93 | 93 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 147 | 547 | 547 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 23 | 106 | 106 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 22 | 62 | 62 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 4 | 7 | 7 |
| Total | 357 | 1165 | 1167 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 139 | 81 | 215 | 435 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 139 | 81 | 214 | 434 |
| Completed in less than four years | 79 | 49 | 146 | 274 |
| Completed in less than five years | 5 | 6 | 4 | 15 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Total completers | 84 | 55 | 152 | 291 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 60% | 68% | 71% | 67% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 126 | 55 | 151 | 322 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 78 | 33 | 103 | 214 |
| Completed in less than five years | 2 | 3 | 6 | 11 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 0 | 4 | 5 |
| Total completers | 81 | 36 | 113 | 230 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 65% | 65% | 75% | 69% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 79.4% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2488 | 2494 | 102 | 198 | 5,282 |
| Admitted | 1049 | 1312 | 46 | 110 | 2,517 |
| Enrolled full-time | 181 | 166 | 10 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 357 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 24 | 85 |
| ACT | 8 | 27 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1110 | 1210 | 1300 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 550 | 610 | 660 |
| SAT math | 550 | 590 | 650 |
| ACT composite | 23 | 26 | 29 |
| ACT math | 20.5 | 25 | 26 |
| ACT English | 21 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 49804 | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 210 | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 14476 | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | 6124 | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 8352 | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1150 | 1150 | 1150 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 750 | 750 | 750 |
| Other expenses | 1710 | 1710 | 1710 |
Financial Aid
9 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 84 | 373 | 2 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 35546 | 33146 | 6055 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 357 | 1162 | 3 |
| Applied for need-based aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 273 | 786 | 0 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 180 | 522 | 0 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 54 | 170 | 0 |
| Need fully met | 111 | 355 | 0 |
| Average percentage of need met | 91.0 | 90.0 | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | 48681 | 46004 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 43565 | 39952 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 65 | 16 |
| 10-19 students | 65 | 16 |
| 20-29 students | 114 | 35 |
| 30-39 students | 72 | 6 |
| 40-49 students | 11 | 3 |
| 50-99 students | 2 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 0 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 15.2% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.9% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 9.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 6.7% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 7.7% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 100.0% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.