Worcester State University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Worcester State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Sep 23, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Worcester State University says 5,156 first-year students applied and 4,537 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 88%. 756 admitted students enrolled (17% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1060–1210 and ACT of 22–28.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 5,156 | 4,537 | 88% | 756 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $50.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 283 | 468 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 119 | 135 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 944 | 1,426 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1,346 | 2,029 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 13 | 9 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1,359 | 2,038 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 22 | 33 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 186 | 309 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 209 | 346 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 414 | 502 | Not reported | 23 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 623 | 848 | Not reported | 23 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 1982 | 2886 | Not reported | 24 | 4,892 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 10 | 95 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7 | 61 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 1 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 18 | 158 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 34 | 90 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 106 | 407 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 19 | 43 | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 159 | 540 | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 880 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,772 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 10 | 77 | 80 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 178 | 755 | 1,002 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 83 | 387 | 499 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 417 | 2,301 | 2,636 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 4 | 6 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 46 | 217 | 250 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 22 | 115 | 141 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 0 | 72 | 276 |
| Total | 756 | 3,930 | 4,892 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 850 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 106 |
| Master's degrees | 268 |
| Post-master's certificates | 13 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 314 | 230 | 343 | 887 |
| Did not persist | 2 | Not reported | 3 | 5 |
| Final cohort | 312 | 230 | 340 | 882 |
| Completed in less than four years | 116 | 116 | 189 | 421 |
| Completed in less than five years | 43 | 28 | 27 | 98 |
| Completed in less than six years | 10 | 6 | 7 | 23 |
| Total completers | 169 | 150 | 223 | 542 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 54.2% | 65.2% | 65.6% | 61.5% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 324 | 227 | 355 | 906 |
| Did not persist | 3 | 2 | 2 | 7 |
| Final cohort | 321 | 225 | 353 | 899 |
| Completed in less than four years | 105 | 99 | 156 | 360 |
| Completed in less than five years | 46 | 22 | 47 | 115 |
| Completed in less than six years | 9 | 8 | 7 | 24 |
| Total completers | 160 | 129 | 210 | 499 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 49.8% | 57.3% | 59.5% | 55.5% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,863 | 3,289 | Not reported | 4 | 5,156 |
| Admitted | 1,616 | 2,918 | Not reported | 3 | 4,537 |
| Enrolled full-time | 283 | 468 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 756 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | Yes | — | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 14.5 | Not reported |
| ACT | 0.9 | Not reported |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,060 | 1,150 | 1,210 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 530 | 580 | 620 |
| SAT math | 520 | 560 | 610 |
| ACT composite | 22 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 237 | 284 | Not reported | 1 | 522 |
| Admitted | 216 | 257 | Not reported | 1 | 474 |
| Enrolled | 141 | 168 | Not reported | Not reported | 309 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $970 | $970 |
| Tuition: in-state | $970 | $970 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $7,050 | $7,050 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $11,374 | $11,374 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $14,891 | $14,891 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $9,225 | $9,225 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,666 | $5,666 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,200 | $1,200 | $1,200 |
| Food only | Not reported | $5,666 | $5,666 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $6,012 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $686 | $986 | $986 |
| Other expenses | $1,200 | $1,200 | $1,200 |
Financial Aid
12 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 111 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $2,715 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 862 | 3,020 | 456 |
| Determined to have financial need | 624 | 2,152 | 345 |
| Awarded any aid | 610 | 2,108 | 307 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 591 | 1,971 | 268 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 408 | 1,474 | 203 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 8 | 25 | 0 |
| Need fully met | 76 | 347 | 28 |
| Average percentage of need met | 71% | 72% | 54% |
| Average financial aid package | $12,687 | $12,462 | $7,162 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $11,045 | $10,643 | $5,669 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $2,817 | $3,293 | $3,265 |
| Average need-based loan | $2,721 | $3,164 | $3,228 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 298 | 75% | $33,674 |
| Federal loan programs | 289 | 73% | $24,789 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | 1 | 0% | $18,500 |
| Private student loans | 93 | 23% | $30,673 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 190 | 230 | 420 |
| Members of minority groups | 49 | 41 | 90 |
| Females | 107 | 144 | 251 |
| Males | 83 | 86 | 169 |
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 175 | 68 | 243 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 14 | 140 | 154 |
| Bachelor's degree | 1 | 16 | 17 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | 6 | 6 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 38 | 5 |
| 10-19 students | 225 | 37 |
| 20-29 students | 223 | 10 |
| 30-39 students | 97 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 583 | 52 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 6.4% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 14.6% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 9.4% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 15.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 17.5% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.