University of North Carolina at Charlotte
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of North Carolina at Charlotte — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jan 22, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, University of North Carolina at Charlotte says 27,218 first-year students applied and 21,170 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 78%. 4,934 admitted students enrolled (23% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1150–1340 and ACT of 21–27. Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 14% (23,887 to 27,218) and the acceptance rate went from 80% to 78%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 27,218 | 21,170 | 78% | 4,934 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $75. Fee waivers are reported as available.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2,388 | 2,454 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 450 | 423 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 8,638 | 8,185 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 11,476 | 11,062 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 57 | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 11,533 | 11,107 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 49 | 43 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 46 | 36 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1,569 | 1,486 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1,664 | 1,565 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 183 | 161 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1,847 | 1,726 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 13,380 | 12,833 | 0 | 26,213 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 426 | 639 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 749 | 907 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 34 | 36 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 1,209 | 1,582 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 153 | 477 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 680 | 919 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 245 | 729 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1,078 | 2,125 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,994 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 12,742 | 12,689 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 2,925 | 3,851 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 15,667 | 16,540 | 0 | 32,207 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 132 | 667 | 700 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 845 | 4,246 | 4,350 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 996 | 5,029 | 5,170 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1,988 | 11,245 | 11,344 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 18 | 80 | 81 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 573 | 2,713 | 2,758 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 4 | 23 | 23 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 280 | 1,377 | 1,386 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 98 | 387 | 401 |
| Total | 4,934 | 25,767 | 26,213 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 6,101 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 553 |
| Master's degrees | 2,081 |
| Post-master's certificates | 54 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 134 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 47 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1,119 | 697 | 1,810 | 3,626 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1,119 | 697 | 1,810 | 3,626 |
| Completed in less than four years | 526 | 360 | 939 | 1,825 |
| Completed in less than five years | 153 | 94 | 288 | 535 |
| Completed in less than six years | 41 | 25 | 47 | 113 |
| Total completers | 720 | 479 | 1,274 | 2,473 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.6% | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.7% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1,186 | 714 | 1,778 | 3,678 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1,186 | 714 | 1,778 | 3,678 |
| Completed in less than four years | 567 | 355 | 919 | 1,841 |
| Completed in less than five years | 197 | 109 | 283 | 589 |
| Completed in less than six years | 34 | 11 | 51 | 96 |
| Total completers | 798 | 475 | 1,253 | 2,526 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.7% | 0.7% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 4,567 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 3,918 |
| Retention rate | 0.9% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 11,978 | 15,240 | 0 | 27,218 |
| Admitted | 9,133 | 12,037 | 0 | 21,170 |
| Enrolled | 2,437 | 2,497 | 0 | 4,934 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2,388 | 2,454 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 49 | 43 | 0 | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.2 | 792 |
| ACT | 0.3 | 1,331 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,150 | 1,250 | 1,340 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 620 | 670 |
| SAT math | 570 | 630 | 680 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT math | 20 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT English | 19 | 22 | 26 |
| ACT Writing | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| ACT Science | 21 | 24 | 26 |
| ACT Reading | 21 | 25 | 30 |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,648 | 2,809 | 0 | 5,457 |
| Admitted | 2,378 | 2,504 | 0 | 4,882 |
| Enrolled | 1,502 | 1,485 | 0 | 2,987 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
5 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $3,812 | $3,812 |
| Tuition: in-state | $3,812 | $3,812 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $20,018 | $20,018 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $20,018 | $20,018 |
| Required fees | $3,505 | $3,505 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $12,390 | $12,390 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $7,310 | $7,310 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,080 | $5,080 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $600 | $600 | $600 |
| Food only | Not reported | $2,176 | $5,080 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $10,000 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $15,080 |
| Transportation | $1,340 | $1,340 | $1,340 |
| Other expenses | $2,360 | $2,360 | $2,360 |
Financial Aid
11 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 377 | 1,046 | 52 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $3,864 | $5,631 | $3,209 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 37 | 174 | 2 |
| Average athletic grant | $11,466 | $12,719 | $589 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 4,567 | 21,356 | 3,097 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3,908 | 15,538 | 1,809 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2,397 | 11,422 | 1,503 |
| Awarded any aid | 2,294 | 10,994 | 1,404 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2,096 | 9,781 | 1,258 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1,377 | 6,479 | 711 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 148 | 352 | 12 |
| Need fully met | 161 | 453 | 25 |
| Average percentage of need met | 57% | 54% | 40% |
| Average financial aid package | $12,315 | $12,008 | $7,495 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $10,898 | $10,525 | $6,266 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,298 | $4,077 | $3,603 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,364 | $4,184 | $3,866 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1,575 | 1% | $25,688 |
| Federal loan programs | 1,546 | 1% | $19,297 |
| Institutional loan programs | 5 | 0% | $2,257 |
| State loan programs | 22 | 0% | $19,250 |
| Private student loans | 301 | 0% | $33,852 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1,150 | 658 | 1,808 |
| Members of minority groups | 307 | 165 | 472 |
| Females | 555 | 400 | 955 |
| Males | 595 | 256 | 851 |
| Nonresidents | 109 | 22 | 131 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 994 | 320 | 1,314 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 152 | 299 | 451 |
| Bachelor's degree | 4 | 35 | 39 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 196 | 13 |
| 10-19 students | 412 | 113 |
| 20-29 students | 522 | 239 |
| 30-39 students | 300 | 11 |
| 40-49 students | 264 | 7 |
| 50-99 students | 602 | 3 |
| 100+ students | 204 | 0 |
| Total | 2,500 | 386 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 1% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.