Appalachian State University
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Appalachian State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$51,836
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
75%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$16,836
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,231
federal loans only
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
701numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Genesis Dingle
Title:University Program Specialist
Office:Institutional Research, Assessment and Planning
Address Line 1:438 Academy St, Room 200
Zipcode28,608
Country:United States
Phone:828-262-7257
Email Address:dinglegg@appstate.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://analytics.appstate.edu
City:Boone
StateNC
Name of College/University:Appalachian State University
Street Address Line 1:ASU Box 32004
CityBoone
StateNC
Zip28,608
Country:United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)828
Main Phone Number:262-2000
WWW Home Page Address:AppState.edu
Admissions Office Street Address (if different) Line 1:Office of Admissions, ASU Box 32004
CityBoone
StateNC
Zip28,608
Country:United States
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):828
Admissions Phone Number:262-2120
Admissions Email Address:Admissions@appstate.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://admissions.appstate.edu/apply
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational
Academic year calendar:Semester
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://diversity.appstate.edu/
Bachelor'sYes
Postbachelor's certificateYes
Master'sYes
Post-master's certificateYes
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipYes
Doctoral degree – professional practiceYes
Enrollment And Persistence
6 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1,635 | 2,264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 577 | 459 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 5,340 | 7,044 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 7,552 | 9,767 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 21 | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 7,573 | 9,792 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 5 | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 19 | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 484 | 613 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 508 | 640 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 16 | 29 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 524 | 669 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 151 | 304 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 148 | 252 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 2 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 301 | 557 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 80 | 261 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 164 | 499 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 8 | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 252 | 768 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,878 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 7,874 | 10,349 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 776 | 1,437 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 20,436 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 35 | 87 | 131 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 327 | 1,524 | 1,530 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 111 | 588 | 593 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3,140 | 14,978 | 15,002 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 8 | 27 | 37 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 59 | 307 | 307 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 215 | 842 | 844 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 21 | 112 | 112 |
| Total | 3,917 | 18,467 | 18,558 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 4,218 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 209 |
| Master's degrees | 734 |
| Post-master's certificates | 97 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 12 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 873 | 515 | 1,736 | 3,124 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 873 | 515 | 1,736 | 3,124 |
| Completed in less than four years | 479 | 291 | 1,052 | 1,822 |
| Completed in less than five years | 136 | 80 | 243 | 459 |
| Completed in less than six years | 20 | 8 | 39 | 67 |
| Total completers | 635 | 379 | 1,334 | 2,348 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 72.7% | 73.6% | 76.8% | 75.2% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 816 | 544 | 1,687 | 3,047 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Final cohort | 816 | 544 | 1,685 | 3,045 |
| Completed in less than four years | 430 | 302 | 1,004 | 1,736 |
| Completed in less than five years | 110 | 83 | 229 | 422 |
| Completed in less than six years | 18 | 11 | 28 | 57 |
| Total completers | 558 | 396 | 1,261 | 2,215 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 68.4% | 72.8% | 74.8% | 72.7% |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 82.9% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Month3
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Day15
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?Yes
SAT or ACT/ADMS_RFS
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 9,426 | 12,829 | Not reported | 22,255 |
| Admitted | 7,441 | 11,048 | Not reported | 18,489 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3,917 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1,635 | 2,264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 5 | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?Yes
Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:1,350
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:612
Number of wait-listed students admitted:194
Is your waiting list ranked?No
If yes, do you release that information to students?No
Do you release that information to school counselors?No
High school completion requirementGED
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?Required
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:Same fee as paper
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | Yes | — | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 12.0 | 471 |
| ACT | 29.1 | 1,141 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,100 | 1,180 | 1,270 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 600 | 650 |
| SAT math | 540 | 580 | 620 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT math | 19 | 23 | 25 |
| ACT English | 19 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 20 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT Reading | 22 | 25 | 30 |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80011.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69943.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59939.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4995.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-8005.5
SAT Math: 600-69934.4
SAT Math: 500-59949.7
SAT Math: 400-49910.0
SAT Math: 300-3990.4
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: 1400-16006.4
SAT Composite: 1200-139941.0
SAT Composite: 1000-119945.2
SAT Composite: 800-9997.0
SAT Composite: 600-7990.4
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3610.3
ACT Composite: 24-2940.7
ACT Composite: 18-2340.1
ACT Composite: 12-178.9
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT English: 30-3613.9
ACT English: 24-2929.5
ACT English: 18-2339.4
ACT English: 12-1715.5
ACT English: 6-111.8
ACT English: Below 60
ACT Math: 30-364.9
ACT Math: 24-2938.7
ACT Math: 18-2339
ACT Math: 12-1717.4
ACT Math: 6-110
ACT Math: Below 60
ACT Reading: 30-3630.2
ACT Reading: 24-2931.8
ACT Reading: 18-2329.5
ACT Reading: 12-178.0
ACT Reading: 6-110.4
ACT Reading: Below 60
ACT Science: 30-3611.0
ACT Science: 24-2937.7
ACT Science: 18-2341.5
ACT Science: 12-179.5
ACT Science: 6-110.3
ACT Science: Below 60
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class13.1
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class41.1
Percent in top half of high school graduating class80.7
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class19.3
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2.4
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:84.1
Percent who had GPA of 4.048.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9922.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7418.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.497.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.242.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.97
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.9
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:65
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month2
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:Considered
Date: Month1
Date: Day25
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified afterYes
Weeks3
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:2 terms with approval from the Director
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Early action closing date: Month11
Early action closing date: Day1
Early action notification date: Month1
Early action notification date: Day25
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,345 | 1,825 | Not reported | 3,170 |
| Admitted | 1,186 | 1,583 | Not reported | 2,769 |
| Enrolled | 646 | 852 | Not reported | 1,498 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallYes
SpringYes
SummerYes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRecommended for Some
College transcript(s)Required
Essay or personal statementRecommended for Some
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Recommended for Some
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.25
Fall Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Winter Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Spring Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Summer Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Two of Appalachian State's distance education programs (RN | BSN and Elementary Education) have a set of admission requirements beyond those required for admission to the university. The RN | BSN program requires 60 earned hours, a 2.5 GPA, specific Nursing Core and Cognates met prior to entry. This enables an admit to complete the BSN degree in as little as one year. The Elementary Education program requires 30 earned hours, as well as completion of First Year Writing and a college-level mathematics course for entry.
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:C
Number24
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Describe other transfer credit policies:Transfer credits are accepted only from regionally-accredited institutions. Coursework in excess of 10 years old is subject to validation. Students who have questions about elective transfer credit or the transferability of a course have the right to petition for alternate transfer credit.
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://admissions.appstate.edu/apply/military-affiliated-student
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Student entering Appalachian with military service can earn up to 8 semester hours of credit for completion of basic training, which includes a General Education Wellness requirement (2 credit hours) with receipt of a DD214 Long Form, DD220 or Joint Services Transcript. The remaining 6 credit hours are Military Science Leadership courses that can be used to fulfill credit toward any major or the minor in Military Science. Additionally, a student may earn credit from the Joint Services Transcript upon Office of Transfer Services review.
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESCross-registrationYes
Distance learningYes
Double majorYes
Dual enrollmentYes
English as a Second Language (ESL)Yes
Honors ProgramYes
Independent studyYes
InternshipsYes
Liberal arts/career combinationYes
Student-designed majorYes
Study abroadYes
Teacher certification programYes
Arts/fine artsYes
Computer literacyYes
English (including composition)Yes
Foreign languagesYes
HistoryYes
HumanitiesYes
MathematicsYes
Sciences (biological or physical)Yes
Social scienceYes
Other (describe):Yes
Describe:Physical Activity/Wellness
Student Life
5 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)13%
Percent of males who join fraternities8%
Percent of females who join sororities10%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)8%
Percent of males who join fraternities10%
Percent of females who join sororities10%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing32%
Percent who live off campus or commute68%
Percent of students age 25 and older5%
Average age of full-time students18.1
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.1
Average age of full-time students20.1
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20.4
Campus MinistriesYes
Choral groupsYes
Concert bandYes
DanceYes
Drama/theaterYes
International Student OrganizationYes
Jazz bandYes
Literary magazineYes
Marching bandYes
Model UNYes
Music ensemblesYes
Musical theaterYes
OperaYes
Pep bandYes
Radio stationYes
Student governmentYes
Student newspaperYes
Student-run film societyYes
Symphony orchestraYes
Television stationYes
Army ROTC is offered:On campus
Coed residence hallsYes
Women's residence halls (Females)Yes
Apartments for single studentsYes
Special housing for disabled studentsYes
Theme housingYes
Other housing options (specify):Yes
Specify:Transfer Housing Available for Some
Annual Expenses
7 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.appstate.edu/npc/
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.Yes
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:July 2023
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $4,242 | $4,242 |
| Tuition: in-state | $4,242 | $4,242 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $20,246 | $20,246 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $20,246 | $20,246 |
| Required fees | $3,208 | $3,208 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | $6,222 | $6,222 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,360 | $5,360 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum12
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $800 | $800 | $800 |
| Food only | Not reported | $5,360 | $5,360 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $6,750 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $1,150 | $1,830 | $1,400 |
| Other expenses | $1,800 | $1,800 | $1,800 |
In-district:$177
In-state (out-of-district):$177
Out-of-state:$844
NONRESIDENTS:$844
Financial Aid
15 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 511 | 1,141 | 30 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $2,561 | $2,754 | $1,758 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 58 | 255 | 12 |
| Average athletic grant | $10,833 | $11,622 | $11,667 |
Academic Year/2021-2022 Estimated
Federal methodology (FM)Yes
Federal$25,789,177
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$14,659,542
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$16,642,341
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,104,478
Total Scholarships/Grants$60,195,538
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$21,125,501
Federal Work-Study$818,949
Total Self-Help$21,944,450
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$28,194
Athletic Awards$1,884,362
Federal$10,115
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,060,925
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,194,704
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,911,451
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,177,195
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$40,678,311
Total Self-Help$40,678,311
Parent Loans$15,711,679
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$44,624
Athletic Awards$3,103,712
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 3,899 | 17,319 | 1,148 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3,273 | 11,736 | 594 |
| Determined to have financial need | 1,833 | 8,176 | 490 |
| Awarded any aid | 1,697 | 7,585 | 425 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1,374 | 5,973 | 361 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1,070 | 4,873 | 218 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 95 | 248 | 6 |
| Need fully met | 113 | 339 | 16 |
| Average percentage of need met | 57% | 56% | 39% |
| Average financial aid package | $10,057 | $10,849 | $6,821 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $9,401 | $9,908 | $5,441 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,521 | $4,325 | $3,856 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,459 | $4,268 | $3,814 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.2,731
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1,490 | 55% | $23,384 |
| Federal loan programs | 1,456 | 53% | $19,483 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 12 | 0% | $25,739 |
| Private student loans | 243 | 9% | $25,739 |
Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not availableYes
FAFSAYes
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)Yes
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:Yes
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):15
or within____weeks of notification.3
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct PLUS LoansYes
Federal Pell GrantsYes
Federal SEOGYes
State scholarships/grantsYes
Private scholarshipsYes
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsYes
AcademicsYes
ArtYes
AthleticsYes
Job skillsYes
ROTCYes
LeadershipYes
Music/dramaYes
Religious affiliationYes
State/district residencyYes
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1,038 | 390 | 1,428 |
| Members of minority groups | 83 | 16 | 99 |
| Females | 522 | 229 | 751 |
| Males | 516 | 161 | 677 |
| Nonresidents | 43 | 4 | 47 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 781 | 103 | 884 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 237 | 213 | 450 |
| Bachelor's degree | 19 | 73 | 92 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
based on ____ students18,961
and ____ faculty1,167
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 353 | 48 |
| 10-19 students | 937 | 153 |
| 20-29 students | 1,105 | 207 |
| 30-39 students | 478 | 8 |
| 40-49 students | 206 | 1 |
| 50-99 students | 212 | 1 |
| 100+ students | 44 | 0 |
| Total | 3,335 | 418 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 8.1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 9.3% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.7% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 8.8% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.8% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 9.6% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 20.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.